THE GOING TO WHAT COUNTS

IMG-3IMG_0003-2IMG_0002-3

9 thoughts on “THE GOING TO WHAT COUNTS

  1. Quite a sad social commentary really. Having grown up sandwiched between Cadbury and British Leyland (or the Austin as we used to know it), and seeing the later demise of the one, I can empathise with this cartoon. Well done both.

    1. We live near Luton where the Vauxhall plant, the major employer, has been whittled down to virtually nothing. It has had a profound effect on the population of the town including increased racism. Not only sad but dangerous. Regards Mark. By the way, thank you!

      1. I agree, when I was younger you would have said that the majority of the local population worked at one or other of the factories which kept the local communities alive. With the demise of BL the community became fractured and the spirit seemed to dissipate. As you say, sad and dangerous.

    1. We have both witnessed the depression and worthlessness that accompanies redundancy and we know that this is, unfortunately, a universal experience. Thanks Tony. Regards from us both.

  2. Wonderful collaboration you two and I’m happy Jana pointed me in your direction. I have strolled through some of your work and am delighted by the words and illustrations. I look forward to spending more time here and I Follow you now…Jana mentioned you have two blogs so I’m off in search of the second…J

    1. Thanks so much, John, and thanks to Jana I have made my way to the Art Rat Cafe. I suspect I will become a bit of a regular. Regards Mark.

Leave a Reply

