TYPEWRITTEN POEM 13

DSC_0707

10 comments

  1. Miranda Stone

    I love this! The pairing of the words “quiet throng” make me do a double take, and I like how you set up that last line.

  2. diahannreyes

    So true. I’m with Miranda. Really appreciated the contrast presented with “quiet throng” – made me really hear the silence when the separation happens. Really hit me.

    • markrenney2

      I typed this a few weeks ago and initially wasn’t sure about it but it does seem to have achieved some impact. Thanks Diahann.

    • markrenney2

      Yes, the galleries and exhibitions can often feel a little daunting as we assume others are experts. Thanks Chris.

Leave a Reply

