TYPEWRITTEN POEM 14

DSC_0889

19 thoughts on “TYPEWRITTEN POEM 14

    1. I started this series by posting poems written, over the years, on various electric typewriters then I decided to add new poems and so bought an old manual typewriter on which to continue. Glad you like this one.

      1. That is so cool, Mark. I love old-fashioned typewriters. (When I was a girl, I discovered the one my mom had used to type her papers for college, and it became a prized possession for me.)

      2. I know exactly what you mean Miranda. I believe all old typewriters truly have a story to tell if only they could type without us.

    1. I found these words familiar but did not know of the author – I do now that you have introduced me. Thanks for the comment, regards Mark.

  1. And, for me, this poem emphasises the Human condition, and perhaps our social conditioning, in that the ‘great waves’ (of youtful promise) always seem to evade us, being replaced by bitter regret.
    Sorry, that sounds maudlin! Great poem, Mark!

    1. Both this and Devices are borne out of the anger I feel when I see the news from Gaza, hence the darkness but I do also try to write with a duality to reflect also the personal.

Leave a Reply

