GHOST LETTER 19

Sign of the Times-1110748 Image by Christine Renney

I follow the other travellers across the car park and toward the rest area. They reach the doors and they push their way through. But I stop and hover in front of the entrance, where people step around me, hardly noticing I am there they are so intent on getting inside.
I move close to the plate glass and peer in at them under the bright lights and although what they can do in there is limited, so very, very limited, they falter. It is fleeting but they are disoriented and unsure, if only for a few seconds and then they are able to re-focus and move again. It is a glitch and I realise that this is how I feel, that I am unsure, but for me it isn’t a glitch.
I step away from the entrance and begin to pace in front of the windows. Intermittently I raise my head and gaze into the cafeteria but I am unable to concentrate and I don’t really see them, they are just a blur.

6 comments

  1. megdekorne

    I love these mysterious Ghost Letters which create such imagination in the readers mind …thank you Mark for this enrichment ….love , megxxx

Leave a Reply

