SOME OF WHAT I SCRAWL

Sign of the Times-Sign of the Times-0001

8 thoughts on “SOME OF WHAT I SCRAWL

  1. Wonderful, brilliant with the snarly face saying, “Yeah ok I know more of us write it than can be bothered to read it”. Mark, you made my day, I know I shouldn’t be laughing, but really Chris summed it up perfectly, “true indeed”.

  2. Aw, now, I wrote a poem as recently as … 2004, I think, and I know I’ve read a bunch of others since then. As things go I’m balancing the writing/reading differential.

    1. I am with you Joseph – certainly I read more poetry than I write thus between us we go part way to achieve evens but of course it is the ones who don’t read it at all who outweigh us. Thanks for commenting.

  3. I’m one of the ones who doesn’t read it. I used to back in college but not now. But your point is well taken. I really should play catch up! Love the comic. It’s spot on! 🙂

  4. I take that as a real compliment coming, as it does, from you. I am learning the art of the comic strip even though I can’t draw! And I’m shocked, shocked I tell you, because you follow and read a lot of work by poets on WordPress, just not the tedious enforced poetry.

Leave a Reply

