GHOST LETTER 30

chris-r-0460 Image by Christine Renney

Since abandoning the road I have become more and more pre-occupied with time. The idea that I might, that I will, that I do stop, is constantly lodged in my head as I walk.
I feel now that I was pushing against the road, that the traffic, all the cars and the trucks, were going in one direction and I in another. How did I manage to keep going for so long, without sitting or laying down, without stopping. I must, at least, have closed my eyes as I walked for longer than was safe.

2 thoughts on “GHOST LETTER 30

  1. The image of constantly moving against the flow is a powerful one. In some ways this reflects a feeling that many of us share – although this could be more to do with our perception of our realtioship with society and convention. As ever moving and questioning writing, Mark.

Leave a Reply

